May 24, 2023

5th Annual General Assembly & 3rd Election

    5th Annual General Assembly, Meeting (AGM) and 3rd Election of NCPA was held at Hotel Aryal (Newbaneshwor), on 20th September 2016. The program began with a welcome speech from our guest speakers, namely; Mr Krishna Subedi and Mr Yubaraj Ghimire. Later a small talk was also shared by the Vice president of NCPA Ms Purnakala Sharma and President Mr. Krishna Kumar Thapa. During the first half of the day, yearlong activity of the alliance was presented among the member organizations. The treasure presented with the financial report along with a detailed audit attached to the paper. Alongside the alliance activity, Mr Yuabraj Ghimire (President Consortium), screened short presentation on SDG, the clauses defined by it, the importance of it also the modality to work following the principles of it.

    The second half of the day was allocated to the dissolution of the existing board and election of a new committee.  In mutual consent Mr. Krishna Chandra Acharya was elected the new President of NCPA for the preceding two years tenure. Similarly, the table below depicts the list of new executive committee elected with complete support from all the member organizations of the Alliance. This election session was kindly facilitated by Mr Krishna Subedi (CZOPP) and Mr. Yubaraj Ghimire (CWISH). Mr Krishna Kumar Thapa congratulated his successor and the new president of the alliance, Mr. Krishna Chandra Acharya, expressed his sincere gratitude towards the committee and also vouched to carry forward the alliance activity and maintain the vision of National Child Protection Alliance. To end the program Mr Krisha Subedi congratulated the new board and wished NCPA further success in future and to be able to conduct notable contribution towards the protection of children.

    Newly Elected Executive Committee Name Organization Position
    1 Krishna Chandra Acharya HUREC President
    2 Purnakala Sharma CWISH Vice President
    3 Kiran Thapa CDS General Secretary
    4 Prakash Khatiwada CWS Secretary
    5 Buddhi Ratna Dangol LooNiva Child Treasurer
    6 Dayaram Kandel Youth Club Narayangarh Member
    7 Brijmohan Khushawa Protection Nepal – Bara Member
    8 Anita Pandey FHRD Member
    9 Phurba Jangmu Sherpa Child Nepal Member
    10 Kabita Shah Sath Sath Member
    11 Bhim Lal Gurung Children Nepal Member
    12 Santosh Chapagain MATS Member
    13 Krishna Kumar Thapa VOC Member

    From this AGM on-ward the initial constitution of NCPA has been dissolved and a new member from each federal Unit/Pradesh Model of Nepal among the 7 has been elected. Hence below are the representative and the organizations selected in mutual consent through the 5th AGM held at Hotel Aryal on 20th September 2016. Name Organization Federal State/Pradesh Model
    1 Anil Thapa HURENDEC Pradesh – 1
    2 Guna Keshari Shrestha FOWEP Pradesh – 3
    3 Mustaq Ali Rai RUSUF-Nepal Pradeh – 5
    4 Hira Singh Thapa SOSEC Pradesh 6

    The current executive committee will continue the selection procedure and assign the responsibility to the member organization of NCPA from Pradesh 2 and 7.

    Dissolved Board (2071-73) Name Organization Position
    1 Krishna Kumar Thapa Voice of Children President
    2 Purnakala Sharma CWISH Vice-President
    3 Krishna Chandra Acharya HUREC General Secretary
    4 Kiran Thapa CDS Secretary
    5 Buddhi Dangol LooNiva Treasurer
    6 Prakash Khatiwada CWS Member
    7 Kabita Shah Sath Sath Member
    8 Anita Pandey FHRD Member
    9 Srijana Pariyar SUK Nepal Member
    10 Santosh Chapagain MATS Member
    11 Brij Mohan Khusawaha Child Protection – Bara Member
    12 Mustaq Ali Rai RUSUF Nepal Member
    13 Jiyam Shrestha Concern Member

    NCPA would like to express its sincere gratitude towards all member organizations, concerned government personnel, like minded stakeholders and all well wishers of the Alliance. We will be in touch with you and we hope to work in collaboration towards the protection of children and to make a better world for them.




Recent Program

Solidarity on Child Protection Campaign

Advocacy on Child Protection at National and Local level.

Research and Study


Working with

Aawaaj – Surkhet
Biswas Nepal – New Road
Change Nepal – Thamel
Child Development Society – Kapan
Child Protection Nepal – Bara
Child Welfare Society – Makwanpur, Hetauda
CWISH – Buddha Nagar
FHRD – Bhaktapur
FOHREN – Biratnagar
FOWEP – Kavre
Global Action Nepal
Good Weave Nepal
Human Rights Social Awareness and Development Centre (HUSADEC)
Hurendec – Udaypur
Indreni Samaj Kendra (ISK)
Jagriti Child and Youth Concern-Nawalparasi
LooNiva – Lalitpur
Rusuf Nepal – Nepalgunj, Banke
Siddhartha Social Development Centre (SSDC)
Social Service Centre (SOSEC)
SUK Nepal
Swatantrata Abhiyan – Kupandole
Voice of Children – Sanepa
Himalayan Innovative Society
Forget Me Not

National Child Protection Alliance (NCPA) is a national network of NGOs working on Child Protection Issues all over the nation. NCPA is established in 2010 focusing on working to develop solidarity, actions, and campaign against all forms of violence, abuse, and discrimination that void the rights of children. We have been continuously raising our voices at the International, National, and Local Arena to promote a child-protective environment and system. The NCPA has a member of 50 organizations from Seven Provinces that are working in 28 districts and 5 metropolitan cities, 7 sub-metropolitan cities, 59 municipalities, and 30 rural municipalities.

Kathmandu, Nepal